X

The man who carried the cross around the world in every nation and is listed in the Guinness World Records for the world’s longest walk over 41,879 miles, 67,397 kilometers, in 324 countries, islands groups & territories for 48 years. First carried the cross in 1968. Stories & photos of the cross in every nation. Denise travels with me always and has been in 294 countries.  She drives in front with supplies.
First day of the world crosswalk, December 25, 1969 from Hollywood, CA.
Still Walking with the Cross Around the World in 2016.

arthur blessitt

Historical Moments

cross

The Message of the Cross

devotions

Devotions

Recent Posts

  • “Sophia Live” Facebook, YouTube, Periscope

    “Sophia Live” With Questions, Scriptures & Prayer Request.  Date: Saturday, October 28th Time: 10:30am PST; 11:30am MST; 12:30pm CST; 1:30pm EST; 6:30pm GMT Sophia is 13 years old and wants to help other know and follow Jesus. A teenage special. Don’t miss this. You will never forget seeing her minister. Be sure to click ‘follow’ on […]

    Read more
  • Assurance of Salvation!

    Assurance of My Salvation according to the Word of God 2 Timothy 1:12 I know whom I have believed and am persuaded that He is able to keep what I have committed to Him until that Day. I John 5:12-13 He that hath the Son hath life; and he that hath not the Son of […]

    Read more
  • Glimpses from the Road

    Glimpses from the Road *A lady is setting in the grass playing with two very young boys at a playground as I carry the cross by. I say ‘hi’ to them and comment that I too played with a truck when I was a child. The lady said hello to me. After a few hundred […]

    Read more
  • Anointing with Oil

    Anointing with Oil To Anoint, to consecrate! To Smear, Anoint. (khree’-o) Greek to anoint by rubbing or pouring olive oil on someone to represent the flow (empowering) of the Holy Spirit. Anointing (literally) involved rubbing olive oil on the head, etc., especially to present someone as divinely-authorized(appointed by God) to serve as prophet, priest or king, etc. (Strong’s, Word Studies) Used over […]

    Read more
See the blog archive
Denver Web Design